The Club

Your Home away from home

A private Country Club offering members the area’s best golf course with indoor practice area, tennis facility with outdoor clay and indoor courts, zero entry pool and clubhouse with banquet facilities, indoor fitness center and wine shoppe.

Tennis Pro Shop

(540) 389-8146 ext. 131

Golf Shop/Bagroom

(540) 389-8146
Option 1

DINING

(540) 389-8146
Option 2

Staff

Paul Hassell

General Manager

phassell@hiddenvalleycc.com

Chris Hall

Accounting Director

chall@hiddenvalleycc.com

Phil Smiley

Head Golf Professional PGA

psmiley@hiddenvalleycc.com

Max Kaminsky

Assistant Golf Professional PGA

Tina Cannon

Membership Director

tcannon@hiddenvalleycc.com

Jack Fishwick

Interim Tennis Director

jfishwick@hiddenvalleycc.com

Corey Kemp

Food & Beverage Director

ckemp@hiddenvalleycc.com

Shawn Gearhart

Chef

sgearhart@hiddenvalleycc.com

Lauren Shaver

Events & Marketing

lshaver@hiddenvalleycc.com

Michael Dorton

Sous Chef

Sean Baskette

Golf Course Superintendent

sbaskette@hiddenvalleycc.com

Luke Ratliff

Assistant Greens Superintendent

Susan Van Patten

Accounts Payable

svanpatten@hiddenvalleycc.com

Contact

Contact Us Page
clubhouse/office - 540 389-8146

Location

2500 Romar Rd.
Salem, Virginia 24153

HOURS

Clubhouse

Closed on Mondays

Admin

Tues.-Fri.: 9a-5p

Pool

Mon. - Sun.: 10am-8pm

Valley 19 Grille

Tues. & Wed.: 11a-5p
(Take-out 3-7p, call by 6p to place order)
Thurs. & Fri.: 11a-9p
Sat. & Sun.: 11a-5p
Sunday Brunch: 11a-3p

Fitness Center

Mon. Sat. & Sun.: 7a-5p
Tues. & Wed.: 7a-5p
Thurs. & Fri.: 7a-5p

Golf Course & Shop

Closed Mondays in Jan. & Feb.
Tues. - Sun.: 9a-5:30p

Tennis Shop

Mon. - Sat.: 8a-5p
Sun.: 9a-5p

Range

Closed Mondays in Jan. & Feb.
Closes at 5:30p every other day

Lamanca Center

By appointment